www.MariaMontessori.com – Check it out!!!

7 Jul

We’ve had some bad news in my family, hence my absence from the blogging world.  However, one positive and exciting thing that’s happened is the launch of www.MariaMontessori.com!!!

Months in the making, this website will be an amazing resource for parents and teachers alike!  I’ll be writing there on a regular basis,  sharing my thoughts on Montessori and my experiences in Elementary training and beyond.  Let me know what you think!!!

3 Responses to “www.MariaMontessori.com – Check it out!!!”

  1. Julie July 8, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    The new site is wonderful! I spent about an hour on it last night, devouring the content. I look forward to hearing about your elementary training very much. Why did you decide to go the elementary route rather than continue at the primary level? Best wishes!

    • montessorimatters July 8, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

      Julie – So glad you liked the site! 🙂 I haven’t discarded returning to the Primary classroom, but I feel that in order to be a more well-rounded Primary guide I need to understand what I am preparing my students for. How can you plan a journey if you don’t know what the destination is? My husband and I plan to have children next year, and I take my responsibility as a future parent very seriously, so I also wanted to become aware of the needs of an Elementary-aged child to better guide my own offspring. Finally, I’m fascinated by the leap into abstraction that children of age 6-7 make, and I would love to work with older children who can use their burgeoning powers of imagination to learn about the world. Hope that answers your question, thanks for asking! 🙂

  2. Leptir July 17, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    I love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

