Doin’ the Happy Dance!

13 May

I opened my e-mail at work this morning and… MAJOR EXCITEMENT!!  I found out that Dr. Steve Hughes – THE Dr. Steve Hughes – will be coming to my town to give a series of talks for parents and teachers at my training center!!  I was terribly pumped, and ran into the teacher’s lounge to tell everyone.  Sadly, I was greeted with blank looks and one “Oh, I think I’ve heard his name somewhere…” comment.

I guess most of my co-workers don’t spend their free time trolling Montessori blogs, hee hee 😀  (Funny, even 16 years after I finished high school, I’m still the nerd who gets excited about things most people could care less about.)

For those of you who need a quick refresher on who the good doctor is, you can visit his website and watch these great videos!  You can bet  your bippy I will provide ample post-seminar coverage on May 30th!  Stay tuned!

4 Responses to “Doin’ the Happy Dance!”

  1. Cathy Ponsano May 13, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    Dr. Hughes is fantastic! He spoke at our school several months ago and is returning next year to speak about parenting.

  2. superplexa May 13, 2010 at 3:57 am #

    Oooh, you are so lucky! He’s great. I got to meet him once — he’s also a really, really nice guy.

  3. Marcy May 18, 2010 at 5:02 am #

    Those videos are amazing… I’m posting them all over twitter. =P I can see why you’re so excited about this talk!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Saturday’s Here!!! « Montessori Matters - May 29, 2010

    […] May In just a couple of hours I’m heading out to listen to Dr. Hughes speak!!!  The topics are: – ”Enriched Environments, Activity Based Learning, and Higher Order […]

Leave a Reply

