It’s Finally Here!!!

8 May

I’m off to the movies…

5 Responses to “It’s Finally Here!!!”

  1. Annicles May 8, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Was it good? I am desparate to see this. I wonder if it is going to be released in the UK?

    • montessorimatters May 8, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

      It was great, no dialogue, just babies (two boys, two girls)! My favorite was the child from Mongolia… The U.S. baby paled in comparison to the other three (both literally and figuratively). I was amazed by how effortlessly the “third world” babies interacted with their natural environment, making it obvious that babies really don’t need all the crap we feel is so necessary! It was overall quite charming, although I want to see it again to enjoy the nuances of the film (and preferably without the two idiotic women behind me who kept up a rambling dialogue until I hissed at them to please be quiet). Hope it gets to the UK soon!

  2. Cynthia May 8, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    Thank you for telling me about this film. I’d not heard of it before and am now desperate to see it.

  3. sands May 8, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    That looks exciting!!

  4. shja May 9, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    That looks awesome I hope it makes it over to Norway. Or I will have to get the DVD. Can’t wait. Love your blog by the way. Will drop by for inspiration whenever I need it. Winch is quite often with a lively and rambunctious 2 year old..

Leave a Reply

