Going Out

2 Apr

I’m up at 4:00am to clean my house.  No, I’m not neurotic about house cleanliness – far from it!  But I hate coming home after a trip and facing a huge mess.  That’s right, I’m off to southern Italy for a week of fun with my beau!

I’m not sure if I’ll be able to post, so in the meantime I invite you to visit the lovely and insightful blogs on my blogroll!  Grab a cup of coffee, send your kids out to play, and take some time to read how these amazing parents and teachers approach their everyday lives from a Montessori perspective.

Ciao, friends!

7 Responses to “Going Out”

  1. Sands April 2, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Have a fabulous trip!!

  2. EV April 2, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    Enjoy your time and your clean house.

  3. Marcy April 2, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Oooh I’m jealous! Looking forward to hearing about your trip when you get back. And yeah, my hubby’s the same way– everything has to be semi-clean before we leave anywhere, so then we can come back to a decent looking home afterwards.

  4. Cynthia April 2, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    Have a wonderful time. Are you going to drop by Bergamo?

  5. Leptir April 4, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    I hope you’ll have a beautiful time there. Italy is beautiful!
    Happy Easter!

  6. Brandi April 5, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Your posts are definitely missed! Have fun on vacation!

  7. Sands April 16, 2010 at 2:28 am #

    Are you back ? Missing your posts!!

Leave a Reply

