My Heart Broke Just Now

24 Mar

If your child ever complains that he/she doesn’t want to go to school (or if you ever start to grumble when stuck in traffic), just show them this (especially picture #2): http://news.ninemsn.com.au/glance/1030843/children-take-flying-fox-to-school

Thanks go out to my darling sister-in-law, for sending me this link.

2 Responses to “My Heart Broke Just Now”

  1. Uly May 5, 2010 at 3:25 am #

    If my nieces *got* to go to school in that *awesome* way, they’d never ever complain! They’d leave early just so they could make a trip back and go again! If I showed them that video they’d tell me how lucky those children are! (And there haven’t ever been any accidents, right? Sounds plenty safe enough to me. Safer than cars, at any rate.)

    • montessorimatters May 5, 2010 at 3:30 am #

      I agree that cars are dangerous but something about that contraption just made me uneasy… Although kids might find it fascinating!

Leave a Reply

