I’m so brain-dead, I can’t think of a good title for this post

19 Feb

In the expansive (haha) amounts of free time I have left after teaching, cleaning the house, picking out tiles and fixtures for our bathroom remodeling project, practicing Italian, and planning our wedding, I am reading Parenting, Inc. (I know I should be reading The Advanced Montessori Method, but even hard-core Montessorians can get overloaded sometimes).

I plan to write an entire post (or two) about some of the book’s themes (it’s quite good), but in the meantime, I thought I’d share this concept from the book for you to mull over: Problem-Solving Deficit Disorder.

Wanna know where it starts?  Read this NYT article…

Leave a Reply

