Two reasons I would love to raise my family in Europe…

8 Dec

Imagine living in a country where free-range parenting isn’t something you have to fight to do… It’s expected!

http://freerangekids.wordpress.com/2010/11/15/so-im-envious/

and…

I wonder how some over-protective American parents would react to the thought of sending their pre-schoolers to this type of pre-school in northern Europe (link provided by my fabulous Norwegian sister-in-law):

2 Responses to “Two reasons I would love to raise my family in Europe…”

  1. sccriley December 19, 2010 at 3:03 am #

    I have been having the fantasy of raising my kids in Europe for the exact same reasons! Being a teacher in the States, I have also had the fantasy of teaching in a European preschool as well. I have only recently realized just how restrictive we are in the States! The teaching fantasy grows as the list of restrictions I know about grows…

  2. Hlin January 2, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    This is kind of a baby-step version from the US with a bit older kids. http://www.parentdish.com/2010/12/28/teacher-assigns-extra-credit-project-for-sixth-graders-grow-up/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

